Thursday, 21 June 2012

Banknotes of Solomon Islands

Solomon Island is a sovereign state in Oceania,consisting of nearly one thousand islands. It covers a land mass of 28,400 square kilometers (11,000 sq mi). The capital, Honiara is located on the island of  Guadalcanal.
The dollar is the currency of Solomon Islands. It is normally abbreviated with the dollar sign "$" or, alternatively "SI$" to distinguish it from other dollar. It is subdivided into 100 cents.
2 Dollars Banknote

5 Dollars Banknote

10 Dollars Banknote

No comments:

Post a Comment